Schweitzer Ski Resort
Conditions
  • 0"
    24 HR
  • 0"
    SEASON
  • 0"
    BASE
NOW:
45°
Overcast

Calendar of Events

Season Pass Deadline

Season Pass Deadline

Friday, 10/31/2014

Time to get your season pass! 


Sandpoint Pass Pickup

Sandpoint Pass Pickup

Saturday, 11/01/2014

Don't want to wait in lines on opening day to get your pass? Well, you can drop by the Alpine Shop on November 1, 2013 to get your pass before opening day!


Spokane Pass Pickup

Spokane Pass Pickup

Friday, 11/07/2014 - Saturday, 11/08/2014

Don't want to wait in lines on opening day to get your pass? Well, you can drop by the Snowlander Snow Expo on November 7 & 8, 2014 to get your pass before opening day!


SARS Ski Swap & Pass Pickup

SARS Ski Swap & Pass Pickup

Saturday, 11/08/2014

Head down to the SARS Ski Swap to browse some experience and some not-so-experienced skis, boards, and outerwear. Plus Schweitzer will also be taking pass photos and printing passes so you don't have to wait in line opening day!


Ski3 Deadline

Ski3 Deadline

Monday, 11/10/2014

Last chance to get your Ski3 tickets for only $168


CDA Pass Pickup

CDA Pass Pickup

Saturday, 11/15/2014

Don't want to wait in lines on opening day to get your pass? Well, you can drop by the Ski Shack in Hayden on November 15, 2014 to get your pass before opening day!


Ski With Santa

Ski With Santa

Tuesday, 12/23/2014 - Wednesday, 12/24/2014

Santa will be busy at Schweitzer on Tuesday the 23rd and Wednesday the 24th. Santa skis on the hill and passes out treats with Mrs. Claus. 


New Year's Eve Parties

New Year's Eve Parties

Wednesday, 12/31/2014

Parties for all ages including a rockin' concert by in Taps, the tubing party and the ever-popular "tween" party for the kids.  These parties sell out - be sure to purchase your tickets early!  

Tickets available at the Activity Center starting Dec 1st.

 


Junior Starlight Series

Junior Starlight Series

Friday, 1/09/2015 - Friday, 1/30/2015

Friday night fun kids races in January through Independence Racing Team. For ages 6 to 19.


Winter Trails Day

Winter Trails Day

Saturday, 1/10/2015

Snowshoe Hikes have been cancelled due to weather

The Snowsports Industries of America (SIA) Winter Trails Day offers children and adults across the country the chance to try snowshoeing and cross country skiing and to discover the great fitness benefits of these easy-to-learn sports.


Can Am Super Series Ski Race

Can Am Super Series Ski Race

Saturday, 1/10/2015 - Tuesday, 1/13/2015

This is sure to be an exciting four day SARS race event on Zip down and Loophole


MLK Weekend

MLK Weekend

Saturday, 1/17/2015 - Monday, 1/19/2015

During the MLK weekend we will have lots of special activities to keep you busy over the holiday!


Northern Lights at Schweitzer

Northern Lights at Schweitzer

Saturday, 1/17/2015

Schweitzer has a Northern Lights show for ya, North Idaho style!


SARS Western Regional Speed Series Race

SARS Western Regional Speed Series Race

Tuesday, 1/20/2015 - Monday, 1/26/2015

Join us for an exciting week of speed with Downhill and SuperG racing


Smoking Aces Slopestyle

Smoking Aces Slopestyle

Saturday, 1/24/2015

The Smoking Aces Freestyle Tour makes its way to Schweitzer Mountain for an awesome Slopestyle event this winter.


Toyota Ski Free Day

Toyota Ski Free Day

Friday, 1/30/2015

Drive your Toyota to Schweitzer Mountain Resort and receive a free lift ticket. Simple as that!


College Daze

College Daze

Saturday, 1/31/2015 - Sunday, 2/01/2015

Ditch the books, grab your friends, and head up to Schweitzer for College Daze weekend. Students with a current and valid college ID will enjoy discounted lift tickets and more. 


USASA Competitions

USASA Competitions

Saturday, 1/31/2015 - Sunday, 2/01/2015

These competitions include Snowboard Alpine Races and a Slopestyle event.


Chad Engstrom YSL Race

Chad Engstrom YSL Race

Friday, 2/06/2015 - Sunday, 2/08/2015

Schweitzer Alpine Racing School presents the Chad Engstrom Memorial Ski Race. This Slalom event will take place on Loop Hole Loop.


Nordic Ski Clinics

Nordic Ski Clinics

Friday, 2/06/2015 - Sunday, 2/08/2015

New to skate skiing or just want to take your skating abilities to the next level? We have the right clinic for you. Join guest clinician Kevin van Bueren for a special weekend when we’ve scheduled a full menu of Nordic coaching options.


Starlight Race Series

Starlight Race Series

Friday, 2/06/2015 - Friday, 2/27/2015

Join the fun in this 21 and older race series on Friday Nights followed by Taps after-parties.


Banked Slalom Competition

Banked Slalom Competition

Saturday, 2/07/2015 - Sunday, 2/08/2015

Get ready to carve some berms with this fun two day event.


President's Weekend

President's Weekend

Saturday, 2/14/2015 - Monday, 2/16/2015

There will be a lot of great activities and events over this President's Day Weekend!


Laser Lights Show

Laser Lights Show

Sunday, 2/15/2015

Come up and watch the spectacular laser lights show in the village projected onto JR run!


Masters Racing and Clinics

Masters Racing and Clinics

Thursday, 2/19/2015 - Sunday, 2/22/2015

A weekend full of great races and clinics for Masters Racers.


Sandpoint Winter Carnival Finale

Sandpoint Winter Carnival Finale

Saturday, 2/21/2015

Celebrate the final Saturday of Sandpoint's Winter Carnival up at Schweitzer Mountain.  It's sure to be a great event with fireworks in the village and much more!


Explore Schweitzer

Explore Schweitzer

Sunday, 2/22/2015

Explore Schweitzer's Nordic trails and choose your own adventure. You decide how far you want to go picking up raffle tickets along the way. 


Final Starlight Party

Final Starlight Party

Friday, 2/27/2015

The final party is a true Grand Finale and the “can’t miss” blowout of the year.


24 Hours of Schweitzer

24 Hours of Schweitzer

Friday, 3/20/2015 - Saturday, 3/21/2015

The seventh annual “24 Hours of Schweitzer” is a 24 hour downhill ski event that benefits Cystinosis Research, a rare and fatal disease that affects only 500 people nationwide.


Winterfest

Winterfest

Saturday, 3/28/2015

Join Schweitzer for Winterfest, an outdoor brew festival! Beers will be on tap at the Schweitzer snow bar tent located in the village. The music will be pumping, food will be cooking and we’ll have enough of beers on tap to keep even the pickiest of drinkers happy.


Tropical Daze

Tropical Daze

Saturday, 4/04/2015 - Sunday, 4/05/2015

Bring out your Hawaiian shirt for some fun in the sun! We will have lots of activities going on through the weekend including Pond Skimming, Downhill Dummy Derby, the Rotary Rubber Duck Derby and much more!


Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×